

# 7-11th October 2019 Belgrade, Serbia

### http://www.sfkm.ac.rs/

# The 20th Symposium on Condensed Matter Physics

# **CONFERENCE TOPICS**

Semiconductor physics Surface, interface and low-dimensional physics Magnetism Superconductivity Strongly correlated and disordered systems Phase transitions, phase ordering and structural ordering of condensed matter Soft and biological matter Statistical physics of complex systems

#### Stefano Baroni, Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati,

Wolfgang Belzig, University of Konstanz, Emil Božin, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Harald Brune, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne,

Andres Cantarero, University of Valencia

# CONFERENCE CHAIR

Cedomir Petrovic, Brookhaven National Laboratory Željko Šljivančanin, INN Vinča

## LOCAL CHAIR

Božidar Nikolić, Faculty of Physics

# INVITED SPEAKERS

Liv Hornekaer, Aarhus University, Zoran Ikonić, Univsity of Leeds, Vladimir Juričić, Nordita, KTH Royal Institute of Technology and Stockholm University, Igor M. Kulić, CNRS & Institut Charles Sadron, Hechang Lei, Renmin University Marjana Ležaić, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Milorad Milošević, University of Antwerp, Zoran Mišković, University of Waterloo, Branislav Nikolić, University of Delaware, Zoran Mišković, University of Waterloo, Branislav Nikolić, University of Delaware, Francois Peeters, University of Antwerp, Axel Pelster, Technical University of Kaiserslautern, Maria Peressi, University of Trieste,

Cedomir Petrovic, Brookhaven National Laboratory, Hyejin Ryu, Korea Institute of Science and Technology Milan Radović, Paul Scherrer Institute, Nicolas Regnault, Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris,

Th SIPE

Liviu Chioncel, University of Augsburg, Gyula Eres, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Robert Evarestov, Saint Petersburg State University,

Laszlo Forro, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne,

Rudolf Gross, *Walther Meissner Institute*, Rudi Hackl, Walther Meissner Institute, Igor Herbut, Simon Fraser University, Kurt Hingerl, Johannes Kepler University, Rastko Sknepnek, University of Dundee, Frank Steglich, MPICPfS Dresden and Zhejiang University

Bosiljka Tadić, Jožef Štefan Institute, Jack Tuszynski, University of Alberta, Dieter Vollhardt, University of Augsburg, Jelena Vučković, Stanford University, Rok Zitko, Jožef Štefan Institute, Qingming Zhang, Lanzhou University and Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Scinces



University of Belgrade, Faculty of Physics



Institute of Physics Belgrade

Vinca Institute of Nuclear Sciences



Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts



Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development, Republic of Serbia